NORCECA Announces Countries That Will Take Part In Barranquilla Games

  0 Carly DeMarque | January 04th, 2018 | International Volleyball, News, NORCECA volleyball

NORCECA has announced the teams that will be participating in the Central American and Caribbean Games in Barranquilla, Colombia this summer. For the 2018 edition of the Games in Barranquilla, beach volleyball will be a featured event that will have 24 pairings on both the men’s and women’s side.

For both events, the Dominican Republic is the defending champion from the 2014 edition. The Dominican women have won the past four editions of the Games while their men compatriots won their first-ever gold in Veracruz in 2014, dethroning Puerto Rico who won the previous three editions.

Indoor Teams

  • Colombia (host)
  • The Dominican Republic
  • Puerto Rico
  • Cuba
  • Mexico
  • Trinidad & Tobago
  • Venezuela
  • Costa Rica (women only)
  • Guatemala (men only)

Countries Represented For Beach Tournament

  • Colombia
  • Venezuela
  • Cuba
  • Mexico
  • Puerto Rico
  • The Dominican Republic
  • Costa Rica
  • Guatemala
  • Nicaragua
  • Trinidad & Tobago
  • U.S. Virgin Islands
  • El Salvador
  • Jamaica
  • Guadeloupe
  • Honduras
  • The Cayman Islands
  • St. Lucia
  • St. Kitts & Nevis
  • Suriname
  • Dominica
  • Antigua & Barbuda (women only)
  • Belize (women only)
  • Grenada (women only)
  • Panama (women only)
  • Barbados (men only)
  • Aruba (men only)
  • Haiti (men only)
  • Curacao (men only)

Leave a Reply


About Carly DeMarque

Carly DeMarque

Carly DeMarque has been involved with competitive volleyball for the majority of her life, playing competitively at the club and collegiate level for 15 years and coaching club for five. Now a retired Division I volleyball athlete out of McNeese State University, she continues her volleyball enthusiasm by stepping back into …

Read More »

Don't want to miss anything?

Subscribe to our newsletter and receive our latest updates!