62 Big 12 Volleyball Players Named To 2017 Academic All-Big 12 Team

  0 volleymob | November 14th, 2017 | Big 12, College - Women's Indoor, News

Press Release courtesy of the Big 12 Conference

Sixty-two student-athletes have been named to the 2017 Academic All-Big 12 Volleyball Team. Forty-nine selections make up the first team with 13 honorees on the second team.

Among those nominated four represent with 4.00 grade point averages: Alexis Conaway (Iowa State), Kyndal Cowan (Texas Tech), Eighmy Dobbins (Texas Tech) and Taylor Cross (West Virginia).

Baylor paced all league teams with 10 honorees, including nine first team selections each.

First team members consist of those who have maintained a 3.20 or better GPA while the second team selections hold a 3.00 to 3.19 GPA.

To qualify, student-athletes must maintain a 3.00 GPA or higher either cumulative or the two previous semesters and must have participated in 20 percent of their team’s scheduled contests. Freshmen and transfers are not eligible in their first year of academic residence. Senior student-athletes who have participated for a minimum of two years and meet all the criteria except percent of participation are also eligible.

Leave a Reply


Don't want to miss anything?

Subscribe to our newsletter and receive our latest updates!