Amber Erhahon Earns Most Outstanding Player At The A10 Tournament

  0 Carly DeMarque | November 22nd, 2016 | College - Women's Indoor, Division I Mid-Major, News

The Atlantic 10 Volleyball Conference title was awarded to Dayton for their third consecutive conference title over Saint Louis.

The Atlantic 10 ALl-Tournament team is as follows:

Amber Erhahon, Most Outstanding Player

Kendyll Brown, Dayton

Jane Emmenecker, Dayton

Jessica Sloan, Dayton

Mackenzie Long, Saint Louis

Taylor Paulson, Saint Louis

Danielle Rygelski, Saint Louis

Amber Erhahon of Dayton earned the most outstanding player following her 14 kills, seven block performance in the finals where she also posted a .542 hitting percentage.

Danielle Rygelski, the Atlantic 10 Player of the Year, put down 35 kills, a new career-high, in the finals, not enough to propel her team to victory. The performance, however, earned her a spot on the all-tournament team after posted a total of 88 kills over the three days of the championship.

Dayton will know their tournament fate Sunday, November 27 at 9pm ET for Selection Sunday, where all teams will know who and where they play in the NCAA Volleyball Tournament in Columbus, Ohio.

Leave a Reply


About Carly DeMarque

Carly DeMarque

Carly DeMarque has been involved with competitive volleyball for the majority of her life, playing competitively at the club and collegiate level for 15 years and coaching club for five. Now a retired Division I volleyball athlete out of McNeese State University, she continues her volleyball enthusiasm by stepping back into …

Read More »

Don't want to miss anything?

Subscribe to our newsletter and receive our latest updates!