FIVB Announces Four Host Countries For 2019 Age-Group World Champs

  0 Steven Myers | September 12th, 2018 | International Volleyball, News

The FIVB announced that there will be four host countries for the FIVB Age-Group World Championships next summer, however are not yet announcing the cities and dates for the competitions.

Egypt, Tunisia, Mexico, and Bahrain will all host a specific Age-Group World Championships tournament next summer. Although the cities and actual dates of the tournaments aren’t decided, the FIVB did confirm that they will take place from July to August 2019.

Girls’ U18 Championships
Host: Egypt
2017 Champions: Italy
2017 Host: Argentina
Egypt will be hosting the Girls’ U18 tournament. This is their first major tournament after hosting the Men’s U23 World Championships in 2017.

Boys’ U19 Championships
Host: Tunisia
2017 Champions: Iran
2017 Host: Bahrain
Tunisia will be the second African nation to host an Age-Group World Championship tournament this season with the Boys’ U19 Championships.

Women’s U20 Championships
Host: Mexico
2017 Champions: China
2017 Host: Mexico
Mexico will welcome the Women’s U20 tournament onto North American soil for the second consecutive time. In 2017 Mexico held the Women’s U20 Championships in both Boca del rio and Cordoba in the Mexican state of Veracruz.

Men’s U21 Championships
Host: Bahrain
2017 Champions: Poland
2017 Host: Czech Republic
Bahrain, the final host on this list, will be hosting the Men’s U21 Championships. The middle-eastern country also hosted the Boys’ U19 World Championships in 2017.

Leave a Reply


Don't want to miss anything?

Subscribe to our newsletter and receive our latest updates!