Sarmayeh Bank Claim Iranian Men’s Premier League Championship

  0 Braden Keith | March 16th, 2017 | Iran League, News, Pro Indoor

Sarmayeh Bank has won their 2nd-consecutive title in the men’s Iranian Premier League. They won the title on March 8th in the 30th season of the league by defeating Tehran Paykan 3-0 (33-31, 25-20, 25-18)

In front of 2,500 fans, Sarmayeh beat the most successful team, and 12-time champion, of the Iranian League. Tehran’s team includes national team captain Saeid Marouf as well as other National Teamers Mousavi, Mahmoudi, and Ghaemi, though Amir Ghafour was injured and unable to participate in the final.

Sarmayeh finished the season with a 26-2 record. One of their 2 losses came to Urmia Shahrdari, who finished in 3rd place after beating Saipa.

Leave a Reply


About Braden Keith

Braden Keith

Braden Keith is the Editor-in-Chief and co-founder of Braden's first foray into sports journalism came in 2010, when he launched a swimming website called The Swimmers' Circle. Two years later, he joined as a co-founder. Long huge fans of volleyball, when Braden and the SwimSwam partners sought an opportunity to …

Read More »

Don't want to miss anything?

Subscribe to our newsletter and receive our latest updates!