International Volleyball Hall of Fame Adds Four Board Members

  0 volleymob | September 18th, 2018 | International Volleyball, News

Courtesy: International Volleyball Hall of Fame

HOLYOKE, MA – The International Volleyball Hall of Fame (IVHF) recently announced the addition of four new members to their Board of Directors: Jennifer Armson-Dyer, Joseph Campbell, Heather Furman and Danny New.

Current Board Members and the Executive Committee select new Board Members through a nomination process. Each of the new Board Members were strategically selected for their individual skill sets and passion for volleyball in order to help expand the outreach of the Hall of Fame.

“I am excited to welcome our four newest members to the Board of Directors,” said George Mulry, Executive Director of the International Volleyball Hall of Fame. “Each person brings a unique set of skills, a passion for volleyball and the desire to envision an ambitious future for the Hall of Fame. And they are all eager to work alongside our already terrific IVHF Board Members.”

Jennifer Armson-Dyer played volleyball at Northwestern University, where she was a three time Academic All-Big Ten honoree and team captain her senior year. She currently serves as the Director of Operations for the Badger Region of USA Volleyball and has done freelance work for Volleyball Magazine, the American Volleyball Coaches Association (AVCA), ESPN, USA Volleyball, the Big Ten Network, the Eastern Intercollegiate Volleyball Association (EIVA) and the Art of Coaching Volleyball. Armson-Dyer will help the IVHF with their national outreach and development efforts.

Joseph Campbell is the current president of Pan-America Zone and World ParaVolley. Through his career, Campbell played for 12 years, coached for 16 years and has been a referee for 35 years. He was the first referee in the USA and Pan America zone to become involved with sitting volleyball in 1989 and is one of only two referees in World ParaVolley to be selected to referee in 6 Paralympic Games. Campbell will be the first member of the IVHF Board of Directors to have international ties. The IVHF hopes that Campbell will help further the presence of Paralympic volleyball in the Hall of Fame.

Heather Furman is a Creative Director and Designer with extensive experience in developing and managing in-depth brand and visual communication strategies. She has been awarded an American Graphic Design Award, two First Prize awards from the Museum Publications Design Competition and has work appearing in Ellen Lupton’s Book “Thinking with Type, a Critical Guide.”  In addition to joining the Board of Directors, Furman will play an active role on the IVHF’s marketing committee.

Danny New has built his reputation as a versatile television host and revels in providing a voice to those who do not usually get to hold the microphone. New has gathered both on-air and producing experience with the morning lifestyle show “Mass Appeal” on WWLP 22News, NATPE, NBC South Florida and the “Tonight Show Starring Jimmy Fallon.” New has been able to pursue his passions of entertainment, sports, and nature – and deliver it in a lively, yet insightful, product to his viewers.  The IVHF will be able to take New’s experience in the entertainment industry to help create a more interactive experience for volleyball fans across the world.

Leave a Reply


Don't want to miss anything?

Subscribe to our newsletter and receive our latest updates!