Kentucky’s Edmond, Curry & Stumler Tabbed as SEC Player, Libero, Freshman of the Year

  0 volleymob | November 25th, 2018 | College - Women's Indoor, News, SEC

Courtesy: Southeastern Conference

BIRMINGHAM, Ala. – The Southeastern Conference announced its 2018 volleyball postseason awards Sunday, highlighted by Kentucky’s Craig Skinner being named Coach of the Year.

Kentucky’s Leah Edmond was named Player of the Year, and teammate Gabby Curry was named Libero of the Year. Kentucky’s Alli Stumler was named Freshman of the Year, while Scholar-Athlete of the Year honors when to Arkansas’ Hailey Dirrigl.

The All-SEC Team, which consists of 18 student-athletes, along with the eight-member All-Freshman squad were chosen by the league’s 13 coaches.

All-SEC Team
Paige Hammons -Florida
Taelor Kellum – Florida
Rachael Kramer – Florida
Gabby Curry – Kentucky
Leah Edmond – Kentucky
Madison Lilley – Kentucky
Brooke Morgan – Kentucky
Taylor Bannister – LSU
Emily Stroup – Ole Miss
Kylie Deberg – Missouri
Dariana Hollingsworth – Missouri
Leketor Member-Meneh – Missouri
Alyssa Munlyn – Missouri
Mikayla Robinson – South Carolina
Mikayla Shields – South Carolina
Tessa Grubbs – Tennessee
Erica Treiber – Tennessee
Hollann Hans – Texas A&M

All-Freshman Team
Mica Allison – Auburn
Tatum Shipes – Auburn
Thayer Hall – Florida
Alli Stumler – Kentucky
Deja Robinson – Mississippi State
Andrea Fuentes – Missouri
Lily Felts – Tennessee
London Austin-Roark – Texas A&M

Player of the Year: Leah Edmond, Kentucky
Libero of the Year: Gabby Curry, Kentucky
Freshman of the Year: Alli Stumler, Kentucky
Scholar-Athlete of the Year: Hailey Dirrigl, Arkansas
Coach of the Year: Craig Skinner, Kentucky

Leave a Reply


Don't want to miss anything?

Subscribe to our newsletter and receive our latest updates!