College – Women’s Indoor

Pitt Clinches Share of ACC Crown with 3-1 Win over Florida State

For the second consecutive season, the Pitt volleyball team (27-1, 15-1 ACC) clinched at least a share of the ACC Championship with a 3-1 win at Florida State (17-9, 13-3 ACC) Friday night at Tully Gym.

  Comment First!

Colorado State Secures 30th NCAA Appearance with Mountain West Title Win

Colorado State def. UNLV 3-0 (25-17, 25-16, 25-20) Colorado State clinches Mountain West regular season title Colorado State moves to…

  Comment First!

Garcia Repeats as Libero of the Year, Lennon Goes from Freshman to C-USA Player of the Year

2017 Co-Freshman of the Year Nicole Lennon from Rice was named the 2018 Conference USA Player of the Year. Charlotte’s Yumi Garcia claimed Libero of the Year for the second-straight season and freshman Tyra Galloway nabbed Defensive Player of the Year honors. UTSA’s Kirby Smith was selected as the league’s Freshman of the Year.

  Comment First!

Northern Arizona, Idaho Square Off with Big Sky Supremacy On the Line

NAU and Idaho, the top two teams in the Big Sky, square off in the Rolle Activity Center on Thursday before the Lumberjacks fly out to face Eastern Washington Saturday in Cheney, Wash. on Saturday.

  Comment First!

Bruns, Papesh, Wolf, Wood Tabbed for A-10 Player of the Year Honors

Dayton seniors Lauren Bruns and Margo Wolf and freshman Alli Papesh, La Salle junior Katie Wood and head coach Caitlin Schweihofer earned the Atlantic 10 Conference’s top volleyball awards.

  Comment First!

NC State Sweeps Tar Heels for First Time Since 1991

NC State def. North Carolina 3-0 (25-22, 26-24, 25-16) NC State moves to 15-12, 8-8 ACC; UNC moves to 7-18,…

  1 Comment

SoCon Tabs Clayton, Popovic, Deaton as Players of the Year

East Tennessee State’s Leah Clayton was tabbed as Southern Conference Player of the Year while teammate Marija Popovic repeated as Libero of the Year. Samford’s Lauren Deaton garnered Freshman of the Year accolades.

  Comment First!

Morehead State’s Lohmeier Named OVC Player of the Year

Morehead State’s Olivia Lohmeier was selected as the 2018 Ohio Valley Conference Player of the Year. SIUE’s Hope Everett was named the Freshman of the Year, while Murray State’s Becca Fernandez and UT Martin’s Brooke Gyori shared Defensive Player of the Year honors.

  Comment First!

K-State Rallies for 5-Set Win Over Kansas, First Series Sweep of Jayhawks since 2011

Fueled by 17 kills from Brooke Heyne and 15 more from Kylee Zumach, K-State rallied from a two-set deficit to win in five sets over Kansas in the Dillons Sunflower Showdown Wednesday night.

  Comment First!

Player of the Year VanLiew of FGCU Headlines ASUN Honors

FGCU’s Cortney VanLiew was named an unanimous selection for Player of the Year, while Dana Axner claimed both Freshman and Defensive Player of the year. Head Coach Matt Botsford earned Coach of the Year accolades.

  Comment First!

Don't want to miss anything?

Subscribe to our newsletter and receive our latest updates!