Northern Arizona, Idaho Square Off with Big Sky Supremacy On the Line

NAU and Idaho, the top two teams in the Big Sky, square off in the Rolle Activity Center on Thursday before the Lumberjacks fly out to face Eastern Washington Saturday in Cheney, Wash. on Saturday.

  Comment First!

Bruns, Papesh, Wolf, Wood Tabbed for A-10 Player of the Year Honors

Dayton seniors Lauren Bruns and Margo Wolf and freshman Alli Papesh, La Salle junior Katie Wood and head coach Caitlin Schweihofer earned the Atlantic 10 Conference’s top volleyball awards.

  Comment First!

NC State Sweeps Tar Heels for First Time Since 1991

NC State def. North Carolina 3-0 (25-22, 26-24, 25-16) NC State moves to 15-12, 8-8 ACC; UNC moves to 7-18,…

  1 Comment

SoCon Tabs Clayton, Popovic, Deaton as Players of the Year

East Tennessee State’s Leah Clayton was tabbed as Southern Conference Player of the Year while teammate Marija Popovic repeated as Libero of the Year. Samford’s Lauren Deaton garnered Freshman of the Year accolades.

  Comment First!

Morehead State’s Lohmeier Named OVC Player of the Year

Morehead State’s Olivia Lohmeier was selected as the 2018 Ohio Valley Conference Player of the Year. SIUE’s Hope Everett was named the Freshman of the Year, while Murray State’s Becca Fernandez and UT Martin’s Brooke Gyori shared Defensive Player of the Year honors.

  Comment First!

K-State Rallies for 5-Set Win Over Kansas, First Series Sweep of Jayhawks since 2011

Fueled by 17 kills from Brooke Heyne and 15 more from Kylee Zumach, K-State rallied from a two-set deficit to win in five sets over Kansas in the Dillons Sunflower Showdown Wednesday night.

  Comment First!

Player of the Year VanLiew of FGCU Headlines ASUN Honors

FGCU’s Cortney VanLiew was named an unanimous selection for Player of the Year, while Dana Axner claimed both Freshman and Defensive Player of the year. Head Coach Matt Botsford earned Coach of the Year accolades.

  Comment First!

Seimet Repeats as MAC Player, Defensive Player of the Year

Bowling Green’s Kallie Seimet defends her title of MAC Player of the Year and MAC Defensive Player of the Year. The Oregon, Ohio native is the first student-athlete in conference history to claim both titles in back-to-back seasons.

  Comment First!

Signing Day Central: See Who’s Going Where in the Class of 2023

Student-athletes from all over the country declared their commitments to play collegiate volleyball by signing national letters of intent during the first day of the NCAA signing period on Wednesday.

  Comment First!

Previewing the MAAC Championships

The 2018 MAAC Volleyball Championship gets underway on Thursday with a quadruple header of first round contests starting at 10 a.m. from the HP Field House at the ESPN Wide World of Sports Complex in Lake Buena Vista, Florida.

  Comment First!

Don't want to miss anything?

Subscribe to our newsletter and receive our latest updates!