The Powerlist

Archibald Sets School Kills Record as Iona Captures MAAC Tournament Championship

No. 1 Iona College (20-7) won the 2018 MAAC Volleyball Championship on Saturday with a 3-1 win over No. 2 Canisius College (17-12).

Comment First!Read More »

WAC Tournament Bracket Set Behind Regular Season Champ UTRGV

The Western Athletic Conference has announced the bracket for the league’s tournament, which is set for Nov. 22-24, behind first time regular season champion UT Rio Grande Valley and No. 2 seed New Mexico State.

Comment First!Read More »

Bryant Sweeps Sacred Heart to Claim First NEC Title

Redshirt-senior Julia Flynn recorded a team-high 13 kills and senior Kristin Kingi broke the program’s Division I career record for digs, propelling the Bryant University volleyball team to its first Northeast Conference Championship with a sweep of Sacred Heart on Saturday.

Comment First!Read More »

Illinois State Earns Share of MVC Title, UNI Can Join Them on Saturday

Illinois State claimed at least a share of the Missouri Valley title on Friday, but Northern Iowa can join them atop the league with a win on Saturday at Indiana State. Meanwhile, Drake and Loyola are still vying for the final spot in the conference tournament.

Comment First!Read More »

Five Legends Enshrined Into International Volleyball Hall of Fame

Hiroshi Toyoda (Japan), Evgeniya Artamonova Estes (Russia), Bas van de Goor (Netherlands), Gilberto “Giba” Godoy Filho (Brazil) and Hugh McCutcheon (New Zealand) were recognized in the 33rd annual enshrinement ceremony of the International Volleyball Hall of Fame.

Comment First!Read More »

Back-to-Back: Cal Poly Earns Second Straight Big West Title

For the second consecutive year, the Cal Poly volleyball team has won the Big West conference and clinched a spot in this year’s NCAA Tournament after sweeping UC Riverside (25-17, 25-11, 25-14) Friday

Comment First!Read More »

UTRGV Clinches Share of WAC Title, Besting Chicago State in 4 Sets

The University of Texas Rio Grande Valley (UTRGV) volleyball team clinched at least a share of the Western Athletic Conference (WAC) Championship, a top-two finish and a first round bye in the WAC Tournament by beating Chicago State University.

Comment First!Read More »

Texas Secures Big 12 Title with 3-1 Win over Baylor

Texas defeated Baylor 3-1 (22-25, 25-19, 25-22, 25-14) at the Ferrell Center on Friday night to win its 11th Big 12 Conference Championship.

Comment First!Read More »

Pitt Clinches Share of ACC Crown with 3-1 Win over Florida State

For the second consecutive season, the Pitt volleyball team (27-1, 15-1 ACC) clinched at least a share of the ACC Championship with a 3-1 win at Florida State (17-9, 13-3 ACC) Friday night at Tully Gym.

Comment First!Read More »

Colorado State Secures 30th NCAA Appearance with Mountain West Title Win

Colorado State def. UNLV 3-0 (25-17, 25-16, 25-20) Colorado State clinches Mountain West regular season title Colorado State moves to…

Comment First!Read More »

Garcia Repeats as Libero of the Year, Lennon Goes from Freshman to C-USA Player of the Year

2017 Co-Freshman of the Year Nicole Lennon from Rice was named the 2018 Conference USA Player of the Year. Charlotte’s Yumi Garcia claimed Libero of the Year for the second-straight season and freshman Tyra Galloway nabbed Defensive Player of the Year honors. UTSA’s Kirby Smith was selected as the league’s Freshman of the Year.

Comment First!Read More »

Northern Arizona, Idaho Square Off with Big Sky Supremacy On the Line

NAU and Idaho, the top two teams in the Big Sky, square off in the Rolle Activity Center on Thursday before the Lumberjacks fly out to face Eastern Washington Saturday in Cheney, Wash. on Saturday.

Comment First!Read More »

Bruns, Papesh, Wolf, Wood Tabbed for A-10 Player of the Year Honors

Dayton seniors Lauren Bruns and Margo Wolf and freshman Alli Papesh, La Salle junior Katie Wood and head coach Caitlin Schweihofer earned the Atlantic 10 Conference’s top volleyball awards.

Comment First!Read More »

NC State Sweeps Tar Heels for First Time Since 1991

NC State def. North Carolina 3-0 (25-22, 26-24, 25-16) NC State moves to 15-12, 8-8 ACC; UNC moves to 7-18,…

1 CommentRead More »

SoCon Tabs Clayton, Popovic, Deaton as Players of the Year

East Tennessee State’s Leah Clayton was tabbed as Southern Conference Player of the Year while teammate Marija Popovic repeated as Libero of the Year. Samford’s Lauren Deaton garnered Freshman of the Year accolades.

Comment First!Read More »

Don't want to miss anything?

Subscribe to our newsletter and receive our latest updates!